2007 RogReviews.com Fan Faves: THE WINNERS


RogReviews.com Fan Faves 2007: The Winners

Huge Year For Jules Jordan & Jenna Haze

After four long rounds of voting, the 2007 RogReviews.com Fan Faves voting has come to a close. Voter turnout was very high this year and after a few minor technical glitches, things went off very well without the massive cheating problems that plagued the voting in early years. For a second straight year, the final voting consisted of a single bracket, four-way face off. That format has worked well and is something I plan to continue. Thank you to everyone who voted and congratulations to all of the nominees. And now, the winners:

Best Company: Evil Angel has had a stranglehold on this award for a number of years and very nearly took it again in 2007. In an incredibly tight three way race with Digital Playground and Jules Jordan Video, Evil Angel came in second this year. All three of the top companies finished within 2.1% of each other. There has never been such a close three-way fight. The win is the first for Jules Jordan Video and comes in only its second year. Jules can add this trophy the countless RRFF Best Director trophies he already has.

Best Movie: Interactive Sex With Jenna Haze won another close battle, defeating Babysitters for top honors. Only five percentage points separated the top two finishers. In this category, Jules Jordan’s popularity may actually have worked against him. He had two movies, Flesh Hunter 9 and Ass Worship 10 up against one another. The combined totals for those two movies made it nearly an even split. It boiled down to Interactive, Babysitters and Jules all with just about a third of the vote. This is the first win for Zero Tolerance in the Fan Faves.

Best Director: Once again Jules Jordan ran away with this category. He has won seemingly every fan fave poll this decade and even in a four-way battle, came away with nearly half of the vote. Robby D finished second with Belladonna and Mike John falling way behind the leaders. At this point, the award really should be renamed the Jules Jordan Best Director Award. Until someone takes it from him, it’s his to win every year.

Best Male Performer: This year, Manuel Ferrara takes the trophy. He beat out Jules Jordan, Tommy Gunn and Evan Stone in the finals to win for a second straight year. In recent years this award has been shared by a number of performers. All four guys got at least 16% of the vote making it the closest four way race of the year. Past winners of this award include Erik Everhard, Rocco Siffredi, Tom Byron and Lexington Steele.

Most Wanted Celebrity: The fun category where the winner never picks up her trophy was won this year by Jessica Alba. With just over a third of the vote, she beat out Scarlet Johansson and Kiera Knightly. My girl Jennifer Love Hewitt saw her surprising run end with just about ten percent of the vote. One day I’ll get a chance to hand Jessica her trophies and get a shot of her in the Rog Rules T Shirt. (Right)

Best Newbie: The only award that is guaranteed to go to a different girl every year goes to Bree Olson in a landslide victory. She pulled in 40% of the vote, beating Rebeca Linares by 13 and doubling up Shay Jordan’s vote total. Jenny Hendrix made a nice run and is set up to do well next year if she continues to turn out great performances. Bree was the runaway winner though and certainly deserves the awards. (I’m partial to Shay, but it would be tough for anyone to argue that Bree had a phenomenal year.) Since she finished fourth in Best Female voting, Bree was the favorite and wrapped things up early.

Best Female Performer: After several close calls, Jenna Haze finally won this award last year. She pulled off a repeat in this category. Jenna is the first woman to win Best Female Performer in back to back years and joins Serenity as the only two-time winner. Sasha Grey was a distant second, coming up short in her effort to go from Best Newbie to Best Female Performer. Jesse Jane an Bree Olson rounded out the bracket. This was a bigger margin of victory for Jenna than last year and gives her a good chance to become the first three-time winner of the award.

Thanks to everyone who voted, congratulations to the winners and I hope for an even better turn out next year. As always, I am open to suggestions. I want to make this poll even better in the future.

Also there will be a page dedicated to the winners so if anyone has any comments, shoot them over and I will add them. Photos are always welcome. (Photos and comments are welcome from anyone, not just the winners.)

Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2024 RogReviews. Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes