The Sex Awards Presents Ron Jeremy with Lifetime Achievement Honor

The Sex Awards Presents Ron Jeremy with Lifetime Achievement Honor

Ron Jeremy & the Superstars of the Adult Entertainment Industry Gather in Hollywood October 9 for the Inaugural Show!

Los Angeles, Calif. – The Sex Awards will present the legendary Ron Jeremy with its first Lifetime Achievement honor on October 9. Jeremy is scheduled to attend the Hollywood award show, presented by and produced by X3Sixty Network and AVN Media Network, as are the top superstars in the adult entertainment industry.

“I’m extremely honored to be the first to receive The Sex Awards’ Lifetime Achievement award,” says Jeremy. “Thank you to Paul [Fishbein], Darren [Roberts], Theo [Sapoutzis], and everyone else with The Sex Awards. I’m blessed to be able to do what I love.”

Ron Jeremy, who recently returned to filming and public appearances after a health scare (chronicled by CNN here) is one of the most recognizable personalities to ever emerge from adult entertainment. In addition to adult movies, Jeremy has appeared in mainstream films, music videos, and TV shows, and on university lecture circuits – he is a pop culture icon.

“Ron was the first person who came to mind when we decided to add a lifetime achievement component to the show,” states Paul Fishbein, president of the X3Sixty Network. “What he has been able to accomplish is inspiring, and I’m proud we can give him a night where the industry pays homage to his legacy.”

In addition to the Lifetime Achievement award, The Sex Awards includes 17 award categories for fans to nominate their favorite talent, producers, pleasure products, web sites, production and distribution companies. To vote before the August 25, 2013 deadline, visit

The Sex Awards is scheduled for October 9, 2013 and will be held at the recently renovated Avalon Hollywood on Vine St, directly across the street from the famed Capitol Records building. The event is sponsored by (Presenting Sponsor), (Red Carpet Sponsor), Baci Lingerie (Winners Circle & Trophy Girl Sponsor), OVO (Pleasure Product Sponsor). The Sex Awards are produced by X3Sixty Network and AVN. Digital Playground contract star Kayden Kross will host the 2013 Sex Awards.

The invitation-only event, broadcast nationally in January 2014, is open to all adult talent and industry personnel. No tickets will be sold to the public for this invite-only event. Verifiable industry members must RSVP for The Sex Awards via

Nomination categories, as well as press and media inquiries, can be found at Fans and industry members may also follow The Sex Awards on Twitter and Facebook to stay up to date with the landmark event.

Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2024 RogReviews. Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes